Buy Direct, Support Independent Music!

A Nod to Bob 2: An Artists' Tribute to Bob Dylan on His 70th Bir

Starting at: $9.99

Add to Cart:

Please Choose:

Media Type

  • Model: RHR-246
  • Artist: Various
  • Music Genre: Singer/Songwriter
  • Released on Tuesday 17 May, 2011

"a revelation" - Christian Science Monitor

"More than a birthday toast...forever young and eternally relevant." - USA Today

No songwriter of the last half of the 20th century has cast a longer shadow than Bob Dylan. As Grammy-nominated Red House artist Eliza Gilkyson once put it, "He was always about breaking out of structure, as a lyricist, a vocalist, a poet/philosopher/storyteller. He irreverently and irrevocably turned the suburban backyard of folk music into a mysterious tangled forest of unlimited possibilities." Like Eliza, all the artists on A Nod to Bob 2--from peers to singers and songwriters of succeeding generations--have been heavily influenced by Bob Dylan's significant body of work.

Tour Schedule  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Find a Store!   

Track Listing

   01 - What Good am I? - The Pines

   02 - Just Like a Woman - John Gorka

   03 - Mama, Let Me Lay It On You (Baby, Let Me Follow You Down) - Hot Tuna

   04 - Every Grain of Sand - Lucy Kaplansky

   05 - Lay Down Your Weary Tune - Storyhill

   06 - The Days of '49 - Spider John Koerner

   07 - Dirt Road Blues - Pieta Brown

   08 - Buckets of Rain - Danny Schmidt

   09 - House of the Rising Sun - Guy Davis

   10 - Jokerman - Eliza Gilkyson

   11 - Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues - Cliff Eberhardt

   12 - It Takes a lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry - Ray Bonneville

   13 - Born in Time - Meg Hutchinson

   14 - Not Dark Yet - Jimmy LaFave

   15 - Mozambique - Peter Ostroushko

   16 - Walkin' Down the Line - Robin and Linda Williams

Copyright © 2015 Red House Records.