Buy Direct, Support Independent Music!

River Of Time

Starting at: $9.99

Add to Cart:

Please Choose:

Media Type

  • Model: RHR-217
  • Artist: Jorma Kaukonen
  • Music Genre: Americana
  • Released on Tuesday 10 February, 2009

"A master of American music." - LA Weekly

"Front-porch folk music doesn't get much better." - Washington Post

River of Time is the perfect distillation of the journey, some 50 years after Jorma bought his first guitar. Produced by Larry Campbell (Dylan Band) at Levon Helm's Woodstock studio, River of Time features Levon on drums and a cast of stellar musicians including mandolin virtuoso Barry Mitterhoff. Campbell also plays and his wife Teresa Williams lends her outstanding vocal prowess. Six of it's thirteen songs are Jorma originals, a prolific showcase with themes of family, friends and inspired memory throughout. The album also revisits the blues and country music that Jorma first fell in love with in his youth, featuring bright new interpretations of Mississippi John Hurt, Merle Haggard and Rev. Gary Davis...and pays tribute to old friend "Pigpen" Ron McKernan on the Grateful Dead's "Operator." Whether reinterpreting classics or crafting new originals and shimmering instrumentals, River of Time finds Jorma at the top of his game with inventive arrangements and his strongest songwriting to date.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Find a Store!   

Track Listing

   01 - Been So Long - Jorma Kaukonen

   02 - There's A Bright Side Somewhere - Jorma Kaukonen

   03 - Cracks In The Finish - Jorma Kaukonen

   04 - Another Man Done A Full Go Round - Jorma Kaukonen

   05 - Trouble In Mind - Jorma Kaukonen

   06 - Izze's Lullaby - Jorma Kaukonen

   07 - More Than My Old Guitar - Jorma Kaukonen

   08 - Nashville Blues - Jorma Kaukonen

   09 - A Walk With Friends - Jorma Kaukonen

   10 - Operator - Jorma Kaukonen

   11 - Preachin' On The Old Camp Ground - Jorma Kaukonen

   12 - River Of Time - Jorma Kaukonen

   13 - Simpler Than I Thought - Jorma Kaukonen

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2015 Red House Records.