Buy Direct, Support Independent Music!

Iowa Waltz - 30th Anniversary Edition

Starting at: $9.99

Add to Cart:

Please Choose:

Media Type

  • Model: RHR-01
  • Artist: Greg Brown
  • Music Genre: Folk
  • Released on Monday 10 October, 1983

"America's greatest living troubadour" - American Songwriter

"Mr. Brown's music provides a stark, unself-consciously literary tour of off-road Americana." - New York Times

In celebration of Red House Records' 30th year we are reissuing our very first release: Greg Brown's classic album, The Iowa Waltz. Widely acknowledged as an early masterpiece and one of the his most critically acclaimed titles, The Iowa Waltz is a raw, unsentimental yet affectionate journey through the American heartland filled with vivid scenes and memorable characters. This special 30th Anniversary Edition is re-mastered with updated liner notes for CD and vinyl LP!

With each order of the 30th Anniversary edition, we'll include a CD of the original Iowa Waltz for FREE while supplies last!

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Find a Store!   

Track Listing

   01 - The Iowa Waltz - Greg Brown

   02 - Mississippi Serenade - Greg Brown

   03 - Counting Feedcaps - Greg Brown

   04 - Grand Junction - Greg Brown

   05 - Out In The Country - Greg Brown

   06 - Walking The Beans - Greg Brown

   07 - My Home In The Sky - Greg Brown

   08 - King Corn - Greg Brown

   09 - Daughters - Greg Brown

   10 - Four Wet Pigs - Greg Brown

   11 - The Train Carrying Jimmy Rodgers Home - Greg Brown

Copyright © 2015 Red House Records.