Buy Direct, Support Independent Music!


Starting at: $15.00

Add to Cart:

Please Choose:

Media Type

  • Model: RHR-148
  • Artist: Greg Brown
  • Music Genre: Singer/Songwriter
  • Released on Tuesday 08 August, 2000

More information/soundclips - A cohesive collection of love songslove lost, love found, love ephemeral, love abidingit's not quite as bucolic as some of his early work, but the wizened and wary soul which so deftly painted images on ,i>Further In (1996) and Slant 6 Mind (1997) has been tempered on Covenant by more than a fair amount of faith, hope and charity. Brown utilizes the best of the traditions that flow through him. Wielding acoustic and electric guitar, he both caresses and careens through the lyricshis grizzled voice touching upon many far-flung facets of America's musical canon: blues, country, rock, jazz and gospel.

Copyright © 2015 Red House Records.