Buy Direct, Support Independent Music!


Starting at: $9.99

Add to Cart:

Please Choose:

Media Type

  • Model: RHR-249
  • Artist: Drew Nelson
  • Music Genre: Singer/Songwriter
  • Released on Tuesday 14 February, 2012

"His songs sound like the rest of us feel...dazed, angry, amazed and climbing." - John Gorka

Mixing the roots-rock sounds of Bruce Springsteen with the storytelling sensibility of Nanci Griffith is Drew Nelson on his Red House Records debut Tilt-A-Whirl. Drawing from his years on the road and the people he's met along the way, the 10 tracks introduce us to a cast of characters from out-of-work war vets, forsaken lovers, to migrant workers and other directionless souls. Drew brings their sad and beautiful working class stories to life as they struggle to hold on to their hopes and dreams as they get jostled and spun like the carnival ride that lends it's name to this modern Americana classic.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Find a Store!   

Track Listing

   01 - Promised Land - Drew Nelson

   02 - Danny and Maria - Drew Nelson

   03 - Dust - Drew Nelson

   04 - St. Jude - Drew Nelson

   05 - Lessons - Drew Nelson

   06 - 5th of September - Drew Nelson

   07 - Here to There - Drew Nelson

   08 - What She Does - Drew Nelson

   09 - Copper - Drew Nelson

   10 - My Girl (Shooting Star Wishes) - Drew Nelson

   11 - Hallelujah Morning - Drew Nelson

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2015 Red House Records.