Buy Direct, Support Independent Music!

Dark So Gold

Starting at: $9.99

Add to Cart:

Please Choose:

Media Type

  • Model: RHR-247
  • Artist: The Pines
  • Music Genre: Americana
  • Released on Tuesday 31 January, 2012

"Easily my favorite record of the year. It has more in common with a great novel or book of poetry than it does with most music being made today." - Mason Jennings

"a soundtrack of American gothic intensity...a stunner of an album." - Vintage Guitar

By popular demand, The Pines Dark So Gold is now available on limited edition vinyl LP! Each LP comes with a digital download card with a code to download the album so you can enjoy Dark So Gold wherever you are.

Conjuring rural ghosts, Dark So Gold mixes their rich, poetic lyrics with the sonic landscapes that The Pines have made their signature. Exploring the tension between city and small town and the loneliness that can exist in both, they move through breakups and new beginnings on songs like "If By Morning," "All the While," "Dead Feathers" and the radio-friendly "Chimes." Whether rocking out ("Rise Up and Be Lonely") or playing contemplative instrumentals ("Moonrise, IA" and "Losing the Stars"), The Pines cook up a diverse palette of musical flavors and songs that reflect on cold days, dark nights and the hope that shines in between.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Find a Store!   

Track Listing

   01 - Cry, Cry, Crow - The Pines

   02 - If By Morning - The Pines

   03 - All the While - The Pines

   04 - Moonrise, IA - The Pines

   05 - Rise Up and Be Lonely - The Pines

   06 - Be There in Bells - The Pines

   07 - Grace Hill - The Pines

   08 - Chimes - The Pines

   09 - Dead Feathers - The Pines

   10 - Losing the Stars - The Pines

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2015 Red House Records.