Buy Direct, Support Independent Music!

Man Of Many Moons

Starting at: $9.99

Add to Cart:

Please Choose:

Media Type

  • Model: RHR-232
  • Artist: Danny Schmidt
  • Music Genre: Singer/Songwriter
  • Released on Tuesday 08 February, 2011

"His idiosyncratic, meticulously constructed folk songs are infused with intellect and quirkiness." - The New Yorker

"Danny Schmidt is a force of nature: a blue moon, a hundred-year flood, an avalanche of a singer-songwriter." - Dirty Linen

Austin folk-singer Danny Schmidt has emerged as one of the most revered songwriters in acoustic music with his distinctive songwriting style and captivating performances. Man of Many Moons, his second Red House Records release, is nothing short of an acoustic masterpiece. The eleven songs were recorded with simplicity and minimal production creating a mood of intimacy allowing Danny's guitar playing and poetic lyricism to carry the power of the record.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Find a Store!   

Track Listing

   01 - Houses Sing - Danny Schmidt

   02 - Little White Angels - Danny Schmidt

   03 - Man of Many Moons - Danny Schmidt

   04 - Buckets of Rain - Danny Schmidt

   05 - Ragtime Ragtime Blues - Danny Schmidt

   06 - Guilty By Association Blues - Danny Schmidt

   07 - Almost Round the World - Danny Schmidt

   08 - Two Guitars - Danny Schmidt

   09 - On Abundance - Danny Schmidt

   10 - I Mostly Watched - Danny Schmidt

   11 - Know Thy Place - Danny Schmidt

Copyright © 2015 Red House Records.