Buy Direct, Support Independent Music!

The Living Side

Starting at: $9.99

Add to Cart:

Please Choose:

Media Type

  • Model: RHR-224
  • Artist: Meg Hutchinson
  • Music Genre: Singer/Songwriter
  • Released on Tuesday 09 February, 2010

"Hutchinson's refreshingly rancor-free compositions demonstrate that music can be soft without being gutless." - Vintage Guitar

"In Meg Hutchinson's universe, there is no useful distance between the personal and the political." - Boston Globe

Following the success of her critically acclaimed Red House Records debut Come Up Full, award-winning songwriter Meg Hutchinson returns with The Living Side. The album paints a vivid picture of the way America lives today, relentlessly moving and unsure of its destination. Reaching a new level of brilliance with her song craft, the eleven songs on the record are a moody mix of acoustic folk gems that explore this time of challenge and change.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Find a Store!   

Track Listing

   01 - Hard to Change - Meg Hutchinson

   02 - Being Happy - Meg Hutchinson

   03 - Gatekeeper - Meg Hutchinson

   04 - See Me Now - Meg Hutchinson

   05 - Hopeful Things - Meg Hutchinson

   06 - Travel In - Meg Hutchinson

   07 - At First It Was Fun - Meg Hutchinson

   08 - Yea Tho We Walk - Meg Hutchinson

   09 - Full of Light - Meg Hutchinson

   10 - Every Day - Meg Hutchinson

   11 - Something Else - Meg Hutchinson

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Copyright © 2015 Red House Records.