RHR91 - Age of Innocence - Kate MacKenzie

Age of Innocence

"Aching, bluesy slow 'uns, stompers with that held-in sense of smouldering power, great understated harmonies, hot picking that's for the musicality rather than the flash...you have a CD that should be favourably considered alongside those higher-profiled Krauss and Welch albums." - Folk Roots

This ex-Prairie Home regular and member of the Hopeful Gospel Quartet is one of bluegrass' best. This Grammy-nominee includes Tony Furtado, Alan O'Bryant, Stuart Duncan, and Rob Ickes.


Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - Age of Innocence - Kate MacKenzie

 02 - Carolina - Kate MacKenzie

 03 - Past the Point of Rescue - Kate MacKenzie

 04 - Blue Lonesome Wind - Kate MacKenzie

 05 - Single Girl-Sally Ann - Kate MacKenzie

 06 - What's the Matter with the Mill? - Kate MacKenzie

 07 - I Can't Stop Myself - Kate MacKenzie

 08 - Epitaph - Kate MacKenzie

 09 - Standing Still - Kate MacKenzie

 10 - Driftless - Kate MacKenzie