RHR256 - These Old Dark Hills - Robin & Linda Williams

These Old Dark Hills

"This is the real deal, the kind of heartfelt, genuine musical performance that built the foundation of all country and bluegrass music decades ago yet remains timeless and appealing across the ages." - Bluegrass Unlimited

"the songs possess the ageless ache of memory." - USA Today

Marking their 40th anniversary of playing together, These Old Dark Hills sounds like an instant Americana classic and proves that this veteran duo continues to be one of the most innovating and compelling roots acts on the scene today.

From the haunting title track to poignant story songs like "Lonesome," "Arizona," and "Looking for Love" to humorous tunes like "Tessie Mae" about their newly adopted dog, These Old Dark Hills is some of their finest songwriting to date. Other highlights include their fresh covers of the country classic "Storms Never Last," Springsteen's "My Lucky Day" and the moving a capella number "World Wide Peace." Woven in seamlessly with their originals, Robin & Linda create an album that speaks to the love and hope we can find even in the darkest of times. Robin & Linda are an American musical treasure.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

   01 - Lonesome - Robin & Linda Williams

   02 - These Old Dark Hills - Robin & Linda Williams

   03 - Arizona - Robin & Linda Williams

   04 - Beyond the Realm of Words - Robin & Linda Williams

   05 - Crossing the Bar - Robin & Linda Williams

   06 - Tessie Mae - Robin & Linda Williams

   07 - Storms Never Last - Robin & Linda Williams

   08 - They All Faded Away - Robin & Linda Williams

   09 - Looking for Love - Robin & Linda Williams

   10 - My Lucky Day - Robin & Linda Williams

   11 - Forever - Robin & Linda Williams

   12 - World Wide Peace - Robin & Linda Williams