RHR252 - Little Heart - Andra Suchy

Little Heart

"the diva of the Dakotas" - A Prairie Home Companion

Andra Suchy's boot kickin' style and soulful voice are in full force on her stunning Red House Records debut Little Heart. Andra's stellar songwriting and knockout vocals take center stage on these 11 tracks. Backed by a killer ensemble of musicians including Ketch Secor (Old Crow Medicine Show) and Dave Pirner (Soul Asylum) Little Heart is a tasty mix of infectious melodies and twang-tinged country, rock, pop, folk, and blues.

Named after the river that runs near her hometown of Mandan, ND, Little Heart is music straight from America's heartland. Exploring the country's small towns and backroads, Andra takes us on a wild ride of love and heartbreak from the catchy opener "Libertine," to the pop gem "90 MPH." Her prairie country-tune "Little Heart" and her father's song "Georgianna" are standouts alongside her bluesy/soulful rendition of Neil Young's "Helpless" and the album's energetic closer "Come On In."

As a frequent guest on A Prairie Home Companion Andra Suchy has made a name for herself singing with such performers as Brad Paisley and Emmylou Harris. Now with her Red House Records debut, Little Heart "the diva of the Dakotas" is poised to make a name for herself all her own.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

   01 - Libertine - Andra Suchy

   02 - 90 MPH - Andra Suchy

   03 - Shimmer and Glow - Andra Suchy

   04 - Little Heart - Andra Suchy

   05 - A Birthday Song - Andra Suchy

   06 - Georgianna - Andra Suchy

   07 - You Can Keep It - Andra Suchy

   08 - Darkness - Andra Suchy

   09 - Tear Gas - Andra Suchy

   10 - Helpless - Andra Suchy

   11 - Come On In - Andra Suchy