RHR161 - Give In Kind - Guy Davis

Give In Kind

"Talent and charisma...Davis performs with authority." - New York Times

"Davis' tough timeless vocals blow through your brain like a Mississippi dust devil, while the band adds a funky fire that'll make your soul glow." - San Francisco Chronicle

Musician, playwright and actor Guy Davis's new album, give in kind, is a beautifully authentic acoustic blues album inspired both by a life of careful observation and by a respect for the timeless work of the great country blues masters. Davis' fifth release (all on Red House ), the album contains mostly original material with a dash of classic songs written by such greats as "Mississippi" Fred McDowell, "Big" Bill Broonzy, Leroy Carr and "Sleepy" John Estes. Guy's ruffed-up vocals and notorious guitar work sizzle throughout the new album.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - Good Liquor - Guy Davis

 02 - Loneliest Road That I Know - Guy Davis

 03 - Lay Down By My Side - Guy Davis

 04 - I Will Be Your Friend - Guy Davis

 05 - (I Love My Job) - Guy Davis

 06 - Layla, Layla - Guy Davis

 07 - Honeydew Melon Rag - Guy Davis

 08 - Six Cold Feet Of Ground - Guy Davis

 09 - Grandma Is Dancing - Guy Davis

 10 - What You Doin' - Guy Davis

 11 - Watch Over Me - Guy Davis

 12 - I Don't Know - Guy Davis

 13 - Don't You Leave Me Here - Guy Davis

 14 - (Joppatowne Intro) - Guy Davis

 15 - Joppatowne - Guy Davis

 16 - God's Unchanging Hand - Guy Davis