RHR148 - Covenant - Greg Brown


"A wickedly sharp observer of the human condition." - Rolling Stone

"Mr. Brown has a knowing way with everyday details." - New York Times

A cohesive collection of love songslove lost, love found, love ephemeral, love abidingit's not quite as bucolic as some of his early work, but the wizened and wary soul which so deftly painted images on ,i>Further In (1996) and Slant 6 Mind (1997) has been tempered on Covenant by more than a fair amount of faith, hope and charity. Brown utilizes the best of the traditions that flow through him. Wielding acoustic and electric guitar, he both caresses and careens through the lyricshis grizzled voice touching upon many far-flung facets of America's musical canon: blues, country, rock, jazz and gospel.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - 'Cept You & Me Babe - Greg Brown

 02 - Rexroth's Daughter - Greg Brown

 03 - Real Good Friend - Greg Brown

 04 - Blues Go Walking - Greg Brown

 05 - Waiting On You - Greg Brown

 06 - Living In a Prayer - Greg Brown

 07 - Dream City - Greg Brown

 08 - Lullaby - Greg Brown

 09 - Blue Car - Greg Brown

 10 - Walkin' Daddy - Greg Brown

 11 - Pretty One More Time - Greg Brown

 12 - Marriage Chant - Greg Brown