RHR127 - The Devil's Music - Paul Geremia

The Devil's Music

"Geremia consistently manages to keep his repertoire fresh and compelling. A veteran, top-drawer fingerstyle guitarist and convincing, husky-throated singer, Geremia knows the ins and outs of country blues, yet he's not reluctant to put his own spin on them." - The Washington Post

"One of the best country blues finger-pickers ever." - Acoustic Guitar

Paul Geremia is a bluesman's bluesman. He's a weathered performer revered for his incredible guitar playing; soulful, expressive voice; and authentic take on acoustic blues. His new album The Devil's Music delivers all of that. The title refers to a widespread belief by those with strong religious convictions that any music played outside of a church was a work of Satan. This album hearkens back to the hazy bars and pool halls where early blues abounded and delivers exactly what aficionados of acoustic blues love to hear.

Tour Schedule  Biography  Press Photo  

Order by phone at 1-800-695-4687

Buy Now!  Find a Store!   

Track Listing

 01 - Lost Mind - Paul Geremia

 02 - If a Woman's Love Was Whisky - Paul Geremia

 03 - Stocking Feet Blues - Paul Geremia

 04 - Same Old Wagon - Paul Geremia

 05 - How'd He Do It? - Paul Geremia

 06 - A Fool For You - Drown In My Own Tears - Paul Geremia

 07 - Statesboro Blues - Paul Geremia

 08 - Terraplane Blues - Paul Geremia

 09 - Booger-Rooger Blues - Paul Geremia

 10 - Still Think About You - Paul Geremia

 11 - The Way to Get the Lowdown - Paul Geremia

 12 - Chickens Come Home to Roost - Paul Geremia

 13 - Fuller's Walking Blues (Walking My Blues Away) - Paul Geremia

 14 - Farewell Street Rag - Paul Geremia

 15 - Little Silver Airplane - Paul Geremia